English: Academic Writing: E Period

The Natural Resources Defense Council's website contains information about renewables, wind power, solar power, and more.

The EIA's website provides a detailed description of what renewable energy is, along with relevant links and up to date statistics.

This webpage from the University of Michigan contains a wealth of facts about renewable energy, including future projections.

This article from the WHO describes warning signs for mental illness in adolescents and the different types of disorders.

This article from Harvard describes the mental state of children and teens after the pandemic and ways that parents can help their children.

This article discusses the idea of gatekeeping HBCU and focuses on the creation of a new majorette team at USC and its implications for a historically black activity that was created by a black woman in Chicago.

This article from the Federal Reserve's website describes the Great Depression and the eventual creation of the Federal Reserve.

This website provides a wealth of information and statistics about immigration, including refugees, naturalized citizens, and more.

This research article looks at immigrant share of the population, recent trends, and more.

A brief overview from The Guardian that explains the tensions between North and South Korea today.

This webpage from the BBC contains dozens of stories and news articles related to tensions between North and South Korea.

The CompTIA's website provides 25 key facts about technology, including growth, internet and communication statistics, and more.

This website refreshes daily with tidbits about tech from throughout history.

This research article from the Pew Research Center describes the phenomenon of college graduates whose parents did not receive a B.A. benefitting less from the economy than those whose parents have a B.A. or higher.

This article from the New York Times describes the job market in regards to those graduating with a bachelor's degree.

This site is headed by Robert Cantu, MD, and Chris Nowinski, PhD. Their mission is to support those dealing with CTE and they are actively working on ways to prevent it in athletes.

This recent story describes the firing of the doctor that cleared the Dolphins quarterback to play before said quarterback suffered another head/brain injury.

This recent study of football players raises some alarming details and signs of CTE. This study was the first of its kind and it could have widespread implications.

This article provides up to date statistics about foster care and child welfare systems.

This article dispels five myths about the child welfare system and provides insight into why children are entered into the system.

The National Museums of Scotland provides a detailed timeline of Mary's life, including early life and political adversity.

This article contains statistics about those experiencing homelessness in Connecticut. You can compare Connecticut to other states.

This article details the state of homelessness today, including statistics, comparisons, disparities, and more.

The CDC's website contains a wealth of information about covid-19, including statistics, warning signs, treatment, and more.

This live dashboard from Johns Hopkins is constantly updating with visual maps, statistics by country, and so much more.